Tenth Air Force announces OAY winners

  • Published
  • 944th Fighter Wing Public Affairs

The Tenth Air Force 2018 Outstanding Airmen of the year winner results are official, Feb. 18. Below are the names of your winners:

2018 Tenth Air Force Airman of the Year- Senior Airman Caryn N. Frederick, 19th Space

Operations Squadron, 310th Space Wing, Schriever Air Force Base, Colorado.

2018 Tenth Air Force NCO of the Year - Tech. Sgt. Marquice H. Combs, 28th Intelligence
Squadron, 655th Intelligence, Surveillance & Reconnaissance Wing, Wright Patterson

Air Force Base, Ohio.

2018 Tenth Air Force SNCO of the Year- Master Sgt. Christopher J. Lyon, 414th Maintenance

Squadron, Seymour Johnson Air Force Base, North Carolina, 944th Fighter Wing, Luke Air Force Base, Arizona.

2018 Tenth Air Force First Sergeant of the Year - Senior Master Sgt. Michael L. Kuehler, 944th
Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, 944th Fighter Wing, Luke AFB, Arizona.

2018 Tenth Air Force First Sergeant Council of the Year - 301 st Fighter Wing, Naval Air Station Fort

Worth Joint Reserve Base, Texas.

These Airmen will now compete at the Air Force Reserve Command level for 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year. The 944th FW would like to highlight and congratulate two of their very own. Congratulations 944th warriors.